News: Awards

PLCAC member recognized by owners for delivering what matters

PLCAC Regular Member firm, Premay Pipeline Hauling L.P., was recognized by the Canadian Energy Pipeline Association (CEPA) Foundation as the recipient of the 2018 CEPA Foundation Safety Award. PLCAC President Paul Schultz, accepting the award in his industry leadership role as Senior Vice-President of Premay Pipeline Hauling L.P., stressed the award reflects the commitment and … read more

2018-2019 Wayne E. McArthur Memorial Award Recipient

PLCAC is pleased to congratulate Amanda Pope on being selected as the 2019 recipient of the Wayne E. McArthur Memorial Award, named in memory of the late Wayne McArthur, a long-time PLCAC associate member. Generously sponsored by Acklands-Grainger Inc., the recognition is awarded each year to a student who contributes to their community, as well … read more

2018 Jack Cressey Future Leader Award Presented to Matthew Chorney of Banister Pipelines Constructors Corp.

  The Jack Cressey Future Leader Award was presented to Matthew Chorney of Banister Pipelines Constructors Corp. (Banister) on April 25, 2018, at the PLCAC Annual Convention. Matt is currently a construction engineer for Banister. “During the 5 years Matt has been with Banister, he has been involved in 10 mainline projects (2 as a project … read more

CEPA Foundation Honours Michels Canada Co. for Safety Success

Nov. 1, 2017 – Michels Canada recently received the inaugural CEPA Foundation Safety Award for its advancements in safety on pipeline construction projects. The award is presented to a CEPA Foundation member company that demonstrates commitment, achievement and leadership in safety. “Michels’ progressive approach to safety focuses on our efforts to continuously change the way … read more